5-7 June 2024
Faculty of Medicine, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Late Registration & Abstract Submission for Poster until MAY 1
Register Here
Final Program here

About the Meeting

EpiC2024 will join basic and clinical researchers to:

  • foster collaborations in epilepsy research
  • train a new generation of epilepsy researchers &
  • bring scientific data close to therapeutic applications, patients and patient organizations

Registration & Deadlines

Link for Registration

Registrations Open: 1 December 2023

Deadline for Abstract Submission & Travel Grant Application: extended to 20 FEBRUARY 2024

Early Bird Registration Close: 30 March 2024 - Deadline for early bird payment

Late Registration Close: 1 May 2024

Abstract Submission

Abstracts for Oral and Poster Communications can be submitted through the Registration form

Instructions for abstract preparation:
- Abstract length should not exceed 2000 characters (including spaces).
- Additional references and acknowledgements can be included, but should not exceed 500 characters.

Registration Fees

Early Bird - Students & Postdocs: 90 €

Early Bird - Academia: 120 €

Late Registration - Students & Postdocs: 120 €

Late Registration - Academia: 150 €

Registration for Industry: 150 €

Travel Grants

  • EpiEpiNet Consortium Members: 30 travel grants covering Registration fees, Flights and Accommodation*
  • non-EpiEpiNet Members: fee waivers & Travel Grants available (covering up to 300€ in flights)

About the Venue

The meeting will take place at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Lisbon (Lisbon, Portugal)

Address: Av. Prof. Egas Moniz, 1649-028 Lisboa

- more details to be announced soon -

Short Program

For Society

  • Saturday, 08.06.2024 - Workshop on "Ketogenic Diet"
- more to be announced soon -

Keynote speakers


- more details to be announced soon -

Scientific Committee

  • Ana Maria Sebastião (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Merab Kokaia (University of Lund; Lund; Sweden)
  • Eleonora Palma (Sapienza University of Rome; Rome; Italy)
  • Eleonora Aronica (Amsterdam UMC; Amsterdam; The Netherlands)
  • Ricardo Viais (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Cláudia Valente (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Maria José Diogenes (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Sara Xapelli (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Sandra Vaz (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
Organising Committee
  • Anwesha Ghosh (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Mafalda Manso (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Mariana Sottomayor (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Tatiana Morais (University of Malta)
  • Tiago Rodrigo da Costa Oliveira (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)
  • Sara Oliveira (iMM / FMUL; Lisbon; Portugal)